Transformation

Integrated data, process and application landscapes for your financial management systems

Complexity, globalization, demographic change and digitalization are the megatrends of our time. They are changing business as we know it. Events and developments are now less predictable and therefore objectives, concepts and tasks increasingly have to be implemented faster. The ability to adapt in all aspects of the organization is thus more important than ever. Powerful financial architectures and systems with data, process and application landscapes are becoming the most important requirements. This requires solutions that are easy to implemented quickly and yet sustainable to tap into cost and automation potentials, while creating efficient structures that meet high standards with regard to quality of data, metrics and processes.

We are your experienced partner for these requirements and develop a roadmap for your goals with our in-depth know-how. This strategy covers all the layers of your financial architecture and takes into account the complex interactions between accounting, controlling, financial and risk management, compliance, governance and reporting. It is intended to create streamlined structures, increase process performance throughout the enterprise and design an integrated data and application infrastructure, which provides consistent data, metrics and reports that are readily accessible at all times. We manage these transformation processes using our methodical framework REFRAME™ according to a clearly defined process that ensures quality and your company's long-term success.

  • Enterprise architecture-finances
  • Data architecture
  • Organization & Governance
  • Processes & Governance
  • Program & Project Management
  • Quality Assurance & Test Management
    • Our services at a glance
    • We understand your organization and take a comprehensive approach

      We are specialized in the holistic optimization of your financial architecture. Using standardized analysis of your organization's business capabilities and their interaction with the business processes and data models, we gain a 360-degree view of the financial architecture in order to redesign it partially or completely. We take into account all the interfaces and interactions between the methods, processes, organization, data and applications, as well as the associated risks and control mechanisms. We integrate interdependencies and feedback in individual functional areas as well as in terms of the underlying application landscapes. We can therefore create a foundation for effective control, continuous improvement processes, agility and sustainability.

      Our services at a glance:

      • Design, development and implementation of agile, integrated financial architectures
      • Flexible architecture design based on our REFRAME™ method
      • Target architecture and strategic approaches to the optimization of methods, processes, data, applications, the organization, risk transparency and control systems
      • Functional architecture framework (business capabilities) and business process framework for the analysis, design and implementation of processes, functionalities, capabilities and methods,
      • Development and optimization of semantic methods and functional models (including key figure trees)
      • Analysis, design, and remodeling of existing data and application landscapes to form homogeneous system landscapes with standardized infrastructures for reporting, and business intelligence (BI)
      • Governance framework for the analysis, design and implementation of optimized business processes with adequate specifications (standards and guidelines), roles and responsibilities
      • Risks & Controls framework for the analysis of business processes with a focus on identifying and assessing risks, establishing adequate controls and embedding them in internal control systems (ICS)
    • Our services at a glance
    • Simplified transparent systems and efficient processes with excellent data quality

      Quality assurance, consolidation and data governance as well as obtaining complete, correct and consistent information throughout the enterprise, quickly transforming this information into key financial and risk indicators, and achieving meaningful reporting and analytical functions are among the major challenges facing many companies in the financial sector.

      We develop solutions to disentangle often barely manageable networks consisting of diverse data silos and transform them into a uniform, centrally manageable data layer. In this process, we simplify the system architecture and data consolidation, thereby realizing significant cost savings. We achieve this by taking a comprehensive view of the business processes, data flows and data models of your company's departments including the associated IT systems. By replacing or minimizing expensive manual data processing procedures and error-prone consolidation steps, we boost data quality and business process efficiency. The foundation for this consists of introducing precise data quality indicators for data control and establishing more effective diagnostic and treatment mechanisms to handle data errors. You can therefore quickly gain qualitatively meaningful data and transform it into centrally accessible information.

      In addition to this, we develop concepts and the necessary target state architectures for the use of data science, which we then implement using the appropriate tools. We thus extend conventional business intelligence and reporting towards business analytics to integrate unstructured data such as text, audio, image and video formats as well as social media into existing data structures, for example. This data can be therefore represented within the overall context and predictive analysis is made possible even using large volumes of data.

      Our services at a glance:

      • Analysis, design and implementation of agile integrated data architectures
      • Resolution of data silos by designing and implementing field-specific (semantic) and logical (technical) data models to harmonize data requirements in various company divisions
      • Replacement of data and method silos via data harmonization, consolidation and integration, as well as representation in a central data warehouse (single source of truth) for source and result data
      • Development and optimization of field-specific (semantic) and logical (technical) data models
      • Data consolidation, data mapping and (analytical) master data management
      • Design, modeling and technical implementation of data landscapes with the integration and optimization of data warehouses, data marts and data aggregates
      • Analysis, design and remodeling of existing data landscapes to include large amounts of data or unstructured data from various data sources for use in data science (big data)
      • Design and implementation of data lineage and impact assessment
      • Data management
      • Data governance
      • Data quality management
    • Our services at a glance
    • We are your partner for effectively integrating changes in your organization

      Governance, organization design and development are key elements of your company's comprehensive change. Within the framework of our projects, we design new team structures and reporting lines, replace functional or silo-oriented structures and ways of working with flexible, process-oriented procedures, and introduce adequate software solutions. Implementing these measures demands a great deal from your employees including acceptance, motivation and learning processes for dealing with change.

      We support you in the integration of new business processes, tools, applications, rules and operations in your employees' day-to-day procedures with effective change management. This also includes targeted communication among management, employees and project teams. It is important to inform stakeholders in your company of change measures and their objectives early in the transformation. Only in this way can you elicit their acceptance, involvement and accountability. We develop training materials for this purpose and train your staff to make adjustment processes as smooth as possible. This helps gain your employees' commitment to ensuring continued operations during and after the transformation, and thus provides you with a sustainable model for success.

      Our services at a glance:

      • Design and implementation of the ideal organizational form with target operating models in the various architectural views (methods, business processes, data and applications)
      • Stakeholder analysis and stakeholder management
      • Design and development of the appropriate roles and responsibilities (RACI matrix)
      • Organizational change management
      • Communication concepts
      • Tailor-made training courses
    • Our services at a glance
    • We create optimized processes with a high level of risk transparency and functional rules

      At the beginning of a transformation project, we take inventory of your processes, regulations and governance in terms of their functionality for your goals and challenges. We identify the processes that may need to be changed, whether existing applications can be integrated, or new software solutions with specific features have to be implemented. In addition to this, we can map existing risks within the framework of process analysis to establish optimally adapted control mechanisms for them. Based on these analyses and findings, we develop a design to optimize your business processes, which generally includes more effective process management with complete process documentation as well as new policies and revised roles and responsibilities.

      Our services at a glance:

      • Design and implementation of holistic process architectures with a high standard of process excellence
      • Documentation, design and optimization of business processes according to the BPMN standard,
      • Design and implementation of optimized process governance roles and responsibilities (e.g. as a RACI matrix)
      • Design and implementation of integrated process management and establishment of continuous improvement processes
      • Development and implementation of change management
      • Design and implementation of controls and integration in internal control systems (ICS)
    • Our services at a glance
    • We manage transformation processes to achieve objectives in an effective and measurable way

      Our program and project management supports the integrated management of the transformation process with the highest standards of process compliance, cost controlling and quality assurance throughout the entire project life cycle. Quantitative and qualitative reports, as well as your own personal contact at ifb, provide you with the fullest information and transparency on the status of implementation and achievement of milestones in your transformation project. We use the entire spectrum of conventional and agile project management approaches as needed in each case. Therefore, we can always find the right balance between proven standards and your own individual requirements for project management within the context of specific projects or more extensive transformations. 

      Our services at a glance:

      • Project planning, implementation and commissioning, as well as multi-national rollouts for transformation projects of all sizes (programs, projects and sub-projects)
      • Ensuring the required project governance is carried out and checked on a regular basis
      • Implementation of working support processes in all project phases from current state analysis to launch including controlling, reporting, scope management and project risk management
      • Project review and assessment
      • Project stabilization in case of crises or difficulties
      • Support with all aspects of project management (PMO)
    • Our services at a glance
    • We guarantee the highest quality standards and maximum functionality of our solutions

      We have high quality standards for the transformation process and monitor compliance with these standards on an ongoing basis. We check the functionality of our procedural models and the implementation of defined requirements in measurable results. To achieve this, we work together with you to formalize the required control mechanisms (so-called quality gates) as transition points between the individual project phases, at which we use quality assurance reports to ensure the defined quality goals are met across the entire transformation trajectory.

      Especially in the "Deploy" phase of our methodical framework, REFRAME™, which consists of the organized transfer of project results into operation in your organization, we monitor the new business processes and systems for performance and practicality using specific test strategies as part of commissioning, evaluation and validation of the target state solution. To achieve this, we use specific tools such as Application Lifecycle Management (ALM) and regression testing of implemented software modifications, which automatically generate the required before/after comparisons.

      Our services at a glance:

      • Comprehensive test management
      • Quality Assurance across the entire project life cycle
      • Test concepts and realization of these concepts
      • Testing with our own team or together with the client
      • Test automation culminating in the provision of "test factories"

Transformation

Integrierte Daten-, Prozess- und Applikationslandschaften für Ihre Finanzsysteme

Komplexität, Globalisierung, demografischer Wandel und Digitalisierung sind Megatrends unserer Zeit. Sie verändern das Wirtschaftsleben. Weil Ereignisse und Entwicklungen unvorhersehbarer sind, müssen Ziele, Konzepte und Aufgaben zunehmend schneller umgesetzt werden. Das macht Anpassungsfähigkeit in allen Aspekten der Organisation wichtiger denn je. Leistungsfähige Finanzarchitekturen und -systeme mit integrierter Daten-, Prozess- und Applikationslandschaft zählen dabei zu den wichtigsten Voraussetzungen. Hier sind sowohl kurzfristig praktikable als auch langfristig nachhaltige Lösungen gefordert, um Kosten- und Automatisierungspotenziale zu realisieren und effiziente Strukturen zu schaffen, die den hohen Ansprüchen an die Qualität von Daten, Kennzahlen und Prozessen genügen.

Wir sind Ihr erfahrener Partner für diese Anforderungen und entwickeln mit profundem Know-how eine Roadmap für Ihre Ziele. Sie deckt alle Schichten Ihrer Finanzarchitektur ab und berücksichtigt die komplexen Wechselwirkungen zwischen Rechnungswesen, Controlling, Finanz- und Risikomanagement, Compliance, Governance und Berichtswesen. Sie zielt darauf ab, schlanke Strukturen zu schaffen, die Prozessperformance unternehmensweit zu steigern und eine integrierte Daten- und Applikationsinfrastruktur zu gestalten, die jederzeit konsistente und zeitnah abrufbare Daten, Kennzahlen und Berichte bereitstellt. Diese Transformationsprozesse steuern wir mit unserem methodischen Rahmenwerk REFRAME™ prozesstreu und qualitätssichernd für den nachhaltigen Erfolg Ihres Unternehmens.

  • Unternehmensarchitektur-Finanzen
  • Datenarchitektur
  • Organisation & Governance
  • Prozesse & Governance
  • Programm- & Projektmanagement
  • Qualitätssicherung & Test-Management
    • Unser Angebot
    • Wir verstehen Ihre Organisation und handeln ganzheitlich

      Wir sind spezialisiert auf die ganzheitliche Optimierung Ihrer Finanzarchitektur. Mit Hilfe einer standardisierten Analyse der Fähigkeiten Ihrer Organisation – der Business Capabilities – und ihrer Verknüpfung mit den Geschäftsprozessen und Datenmodellen erhalten wir eine Rundumsicht der Finanzarchitektur, um diese lückenlos oder in Teilbereichen umzugestalten. Wir berücksichtigen alle Schnittstellen und Wechselwirkungen zwischen Methoden, Prozessen, Organisation, Daten und Applikationen sowie die damit assoziierten Risiken und Kontrollmechanismen. Interdependenzen und Rückkopplungen integrieren wir sowohl mit Blick auf einzelne Funktionsbereiche als auch hinsichtlich der zugrunde liegenden Applikationslandschaften. So schaffen wir die Grundlage für eine effektive Steuerung, kontinuierliche Verbesserungsprozesse, Agilität und Nachhaltigkeit.

      Unsere Services:

      • Design, Entwicklung und Umsetzung agiler, integrierter Finanzarchitekturen
      • Flexibles Architektur-Design basierend auf unserer Methode REFRAME™
      • Zielarchitektur und strategische Ansätze zur Optimierung von Methoden, Prozessen, Daten, Applikationen, Organisation, Risikotransparenz und Kontrollsystemen
      • Funktionsarchitektur-Rahmenwerk (Business Capabilities) und Geschäftsprozess-Rahmenwerk für Analyse, Design und Umsetzung von Prozessen, Funktionalitäten, Fähigkeiten und Methoden
      • Entwicklung und Optimierung semantischer Methoden- und Funktionenmodelle (u.a. Kennzahlenbäume)
      • Analyse, Design und Umgestaltung von bestehenden Daten- und Applikationslandschaften zu homogenen Systemlandschaften mit standardisierten IT-Infrastrukturen für Berichtswesen und Business Intelligence (BI)
      • Governance-Rahmenwerk für Analyse, Design und Umsetzung optimierter Geschäftsprozesse mit adäquaten Vorgaben (Standards und Richtlinien), Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten.
      • Risiken & Kontrollen-Rahmenwerk zur Analyse der Geschäftsprozesse mit Blick auf die Identifikation und Bewertung von Risiken, die Etablierung adäquater Kontrollen und die Einbettung in interne Kontrollsysteme (IKS).
    • Unser Angebot
    • Vereinfachte, transparente Systeme, effiziente Prozesse mit exzellenter Datenqualität

      Die aktuell wichtigsten Veränderungsprojekte vieler Unternehmen betreffen Qualitätssicherung, Konsolidierung und Daten-Governance, die unternehmensweite Gewinnung vollständiger, korrekter und konsistenter Informationen, Analysen, Finanz- und Risikokennzahlen sowie ein aussagekräftiges Berichtswesen.

      Wir bieten Ihnen Lösungen für diese Anforderungen. Wir lösen die oft unüberschaubaren Netzwerke diverser Datensilos in den Finanzbereichen auf und gestalten sie um in eine einheitliche und zentral verwaltete Datenschicht. Dabei vereinfachen wir Systemarchitektur und Datenkonsolidierung und realisieren erhebliche Kosteneinsparungen. Dies erreichen wir im Rahmen einer ganzheitlichen Sicht auf die Prozesse, Datenflüsse und Datenmodelle ihrer Organisation inklusive der IT-Systeme. Durch Ablösung oder Minimierung aufwändiger manueller Verfahren der Datenverarbeitung und fehleranfälliger Konsolidierungsschritte steigern wir die Datenqualität und Prozesseffizienz. Grundlage dafür sind die Einführung präziser Datenqualitätskennzahlen zur Datensteuerung und die Etablierung effektiver Diagnose- und Behandlungsmechanismen im Umgang mit Datenfehlern.

      Darüber hinaus entwickeln wir auch Konzepte und Zielarchitekturen für die Anwendung von Data Science, die wir mit den optimalen Werkzeugen umsetzen. Damit erweitern wir die klassische Business Intelligence und das Berichtswesen in Richtung Business Analytics, um z.B. auch unstrukturierte Daten wie Text-, Audio-, Bild- und Videoformate sowie Social Media in vorhandene Datenstrukturen zu integrieren. So werden sie im Gesamtkontext darstellbar, und vorausschauende Analysen auch mit großen Datenmengen sind möglich.

      Unsere Services:

      • Analyse, Design und Umsetzung agiler, integrierter Datenarchitekturen
      • Auflösung von Datensilos durch Design und Umsetzung fachbezogener (semantischer) sowie logischer (technischer) Datenmodelle zur Harmonisierung des Datenbedarfs
      • Ablösung von Daten- und Methodensilos durch Datenharmonisierung, -konsolidierung und -integration sowie Darstellung in einem zentralen Datenhaushalt (Single Source of Truth) für Quell- und Ergebnisdaten
      • Datenkonsolidierung, Daten-Mapping und (analytische) Stammdatenverwaltung
      • Design, Modellierung und technische Umsetzung von Datenlandschaften mit Einbezug und Optimierung von Data Warehouses, Data Marts und Daten-Aggregaten
      • Analyse, Design und Umgestaltung von bestehenden Datenlandschaften zum Einbezug von großen Datenmengen bzw. unstrukturierten Daten aus diversen Datenquellen für die Anwendung von Data Science (Big Data)
      • Design und Umsetzung von Data Lineage und Auswirkungsanalysen (Impact Assessment)
      • Daten-Management
      • Daten-Governance
      • Datenqualitätsmanagement
    • Unser Angebot
    • Wir integrieren Veränderungen effektiv und partnerschaftlich in Ihre Organisation

      Wir gestalten im Rahmen unserer Projekte neue Teamstrukturen oder Berichtslinien, lösen funktions- oder siloorientierte Strukturen und Arbeitsweisen durch flexible, prozessorientierte Vorgehen ab und führen adäquate Softwarelösungen ein. Die Umsetzung dieser Maßnahmen verlangt von Ihren Mitarbeitern Akzeptanz, Motivation und Lernprozesse im Umgang mit Veränderungen. Um die Prozesse zu beschleunigen und Belastungen für Mitarbeiter zu minimieren, unterstützen wir Sie mit einem effektiven Veränderungsmanagement, das eine zügige und nachhaltige Integration neuer Abläufe, Applikationen, Regeln und Verfahren in die täglichen Routinen sicher stellt.

      Dazu zählt auch die zielgerichtete Kommunikation zwischen Führung, Mitarbeitern und Projektteams. Die betroffenen Zielgruppen (Stakeholder) sind frühzeitig und regelmäßig über die Veränderungsmaßnahmen und deren Ziele zu informieren. Nur dann können Akzeptanz, aktive Beteiligung und die Übernahme von Verantwortung motiviert werden. Wir erarbeiten hierzu Schulungsunterlagen und trainieren Ihre Mitarbeiter, um die Lern- und Anpassungsprozesse reibungslos zu gestalten und den laufenden Betrieb aufrecht zu erhalten. So wird aus Veränderung ein nachhaltiges Erfolgsmodell.

      Unsere Services:

      • Design und Umsetzung der optimalen Organisationsform mit Ziel-Betriebsmodellen in den verschiedenen Architektursichten (Methoden, Geschäftsprozesse, Daten, Applikationen)
      • Stakeholder-Analysen und Stakeholder-Management
      • Design und Entwicklung von adäquaten Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten (RACI-Matrix)
      • Veränderungsmanagement (Organisational Change Management)
      • Kommunikationskonzepte
      • Maßgeschneiderte Schulungen
    • Unser Angebot
    • Wir schaffen optimierte Prozesse mit hoher Risikotransparenz und funktionalen Regelwerken

      Zu Beginn eines Transformationsprojektes führen wir eine Bestandsaufnahme Ihrer Prozesse und Regelwerke im Hinblick auf deren Funktionalität für Ihre Ziele und Herausforderungen durch. Wir hinterfragen, welche Abläufe sich ändern müssen, ob bestehende Applikationen integrierbar sind oder neue Softwarelösungen mit spezifischen Features implementiert werden müssen. Darüber hinaus bilden wir im Rahmen der Prozessanalyse Risiken ab, um dafür optimal angepasste Kontrollmechanismen zu etablieren. Auf Grundlage dieser Analysen und Erkenntnisse entwickeln wir ein Design zur Optimierung Ihrer Finanzprozesse, das im Regelfall auch ein effektiveres Prozessmanagement mit vollständiger Prozessdokumentation und neuen Regelwerken sowie überarbeiteten Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten vorsieht.

      Unsere Services:

      • Design und Umsetzung ganzheitlicher Prozessarchitekturen im Finanzbereich mit dem Anspruch der Prozess-Excellence
      • Dokumentation, Design und Optimierung der Finanzprozesse
      • Design und Umsetzung einer optimierten Prozess-Governance mit Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten (z.B. in Form einer RACI-Matrix)
      • Design und Umsetzung eines ganzheitlichen Prozessmanagements und Etablierung kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozesse
      • Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Veränderungsmanagement
      • Design und Umsetzung von Kontrollen und Integration in interne Kontrollsysteme (IKS)
    • Unser Angebot
    • Wir steuern Transformationsprozesse effektiv und mit messbaren Ergebnissen

      Unser Programm- und Projektmanagement unterstützt entlang des gesamten Projektzyklus die ganzheitliche Steuerung des Transformationsprozesses mit größter Prozesstreue, optimalem Kostencontrolling und konsequenter Qualitätssicherung.

      Quantitative und qualitative Reports sowie Ihre persönlichen Ansprechpartner der ifb group bieten Ihnen ein Maximum an Information und Transparenz zum Status der Umsetzung und zur Zielerreichung des Transformationsvorhabens. Dabei setzen wir bedarfsgerecht auf das ganze Spektrum klassischer und agiler Projektmanagementansätze. Wir finden die richtige Balance zwischen bewährten Standards und Ihren individuellen Anforderungen an das Projektmanagement sowohl im Rahmen spezifischer Projekte als auch im Kontext größerer Transformationsvorhaben.

      Unsere Services:

      • Projektplanung, Projektdurchführung und Inbetriebnahme sowie multi-nationales Rollout für Transformationsvorhaben aller Größen (Programme, Projekte und Teilprojekte)
      • Sicherstellung, dass die benötigte Projekt-Governance vorhanden ist und regelmäßig überprüft wird
      • Implementierung von funktionierenden Unterstützungsprozessen in allen Projektphasen von der Ist-Analyse bis zur Einführung, u.a. Controlling, Reporting, Scope-Management, Projektrisikomanagement
      • Review und Bewertung von Projekten
      • Stabilisierung von Projekten bei Krisen oder Schieflage
      • Unterstützung in allen Aspekten des Projektmanagements (PMO)
    • Unser Angebot
    • Wir garantieren höchste Qualitätsstandards und die maximale Funktionalität unserer Lösungen

      Wir setzen für den Transformationsprozess hohe Qualitätsstandards, deren Einhaltung wir permanent überprüfen. Dabei kontrollieren wir die Funktionalität unserer Vorgehensmodelle und die Umsetzung definierter Anforderungen in messbare Ergebnisse. Wir formalisieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen die nötigen Kontrollmechanismen (so genannte Quality Gates) als Übergangspunkte zwischen den einzelnen Projektphasen, an denen wir über definierte Qualitätssicherungsberichte sicherstellen, dass die angestrebten Qualitätsziele über den Transformationspfad hinweg erreicht werden.

      Speziell in der Phase „Deploy“ unseres methodischen Rahmenwerks REFRAME™ - die Phase der geordneten Übergabe der Projektergebnisse in den Betrieb Ihrer Organisation - überprüfen wir im Zuge der Inbetriebnahme, Bewertung und Validierung der Ziellösung die neuen Geschäftsprozesse und Systeme mit Hilfe spezifischer Teststrategien auf Leistungsfähigkeit und Praxistauglichkeit. Dabei nutzen wir spezifische Werkzeuge wie Application Lifecycle Management (ALM) und Regressionstests von umgesetzten Software-Anpassungen, die automatisiert die notwendigen Vorher-/Nachher-Vergleiche generieren.

      Unsere Services:

      • Ganzheitliches Test-Management
      • Test-Konzepte und deren Umsetzung
      • Test-Durchführung mit einem eigenen Test-Team oder zur Unterstützung des Kunden
      • Test-Automation bis hin zur Bereitstellung von „Test-Fabriken“