Finance

Transparent, streamlined organizational structures and optimal process performance.

Globalization, digitalization and market dynamics with ever shorter product life cycles are requiring companies to make increasingly short-term course corrections. New strategies and business models are required to cope with the challenges, but these often involve extensive changes that even include restructuring and digitalization of the entire organization. This not only affects customer-facing processes, but also central back-office areas such as controlling and accounting. Flexible, scalable, integrated systems and structures have to be implemented with an ideal cost/benefit balance in order to develop the control function of the functional areas and therefore the responsiveness of the organization as a whole. When it comes to large enterprises, this applies both at corporate level as well as in the individual business units.

With our unique market expertise pertaining to these requirements, we support you with proven methodical competence and experience. We streamline your processes, increase their performance, and tightly integrate the functional areas of accounting, controlling or risk management with company management and the IT applications. We thus achieve an agile financial organization that allows you to pursue new strategies based on consistent data and realistic profitability analysis, while maintaining the capacity to efficiently control day-to-day business.

  • Financial Accounting
  • Controlling
  • Bank establishment
    • Our services at a glance
    • Implementation Solutions
    • Innovative solutions for an integrated financial architecture with functional accounting

      Increasingly complex business models in global markets, regulatory demands and reduced response times are increasing the demands on accounting. Shareholders and the market as a whole require high-quality, quickly producible, transparent financial figures pertaining to the financial, earnings and asset situation. In light of these developments, we advise you in all matters of accounting and related areas in alignment with your objectives and needs. Current areas of focus include implementation of national accounting standards according to HGB or US GAAP and international standards according to IFRS as well as rapid adaptation to new regulations. Real-time data acquisition and processing from heterogeneous information systems and embedding this data in an adequate interpretation framework is currently one of the pressing issues.

      Our solutions for these and many other requirements are based on profound expert knowledge in the various disciplines, as well as many years of industry and implementation experience. Even when dealing with specific details, we keep sight of the whole system with all the interdependencies between accounting, yield management and risk management to optimize the organization and processes comprehensively through to implementing the appropriate software solution. Our primary goal consists of establishing an integrated financial architecture with a consistent data platform, which fully optimizes the accounting system's functionality.

    • We manage transformation processes through to full implementation. In the area of accounting, we draw on in-depth expertise and a wide range of applications from renowned partner companies as well as our own industry-specific developments. These include:

      • SAP S/4HANA
      • SAP BPC and FC for planning and consolidation
      • SAP Disclosure Management
      • SAP BI reporting solutions
      • Oracle Hyperion Financial Management (HFM)
      • Tagetik consolidation
      • Disclosure Management
    • Our services at a glance
    • Implementation Solutions
    • Integrated competency for control, planning and analysis

      Markets have never required innovations, new solutions and methods in such a short intervals as they do today. Digitalization is further increasing the pace and complexity. In light of this dynamic development, adequate assessment of strategic decisions with comprehensive transparency in terms of profitability and cost has become essential and controlling has become a key function. We help you guarantee this function with our in-depth controlling expertise and broad know-how. We provide you with consulting pertaining to specific issues or help you navigate through customized transformation projects through to implementation of cutting-edge software products. Our solutions are always based on a holistic approach and ensure an optimal exchange of information between all stakeholders through to top management. Instead of data silos and isolated solutions, we create a sustainable process architecture with a consistent method and data platform. We harmonize the internal control processes with the external result view of accounting and embed them in an integrated system together with corporate planning and cost control. In this way, controlling can meet the rapidly increasing need for information and achieve an efficient foundation for reporting, planning and profitability analysis. We advise you as a partner individually eye-to-eye based on best-practice solutions, which we use to develop tailor-made business concepts for your requirements.

      Our services at a glance:

      • Yield management
        We provide you support with profitability analysis and earnings allocation, integration of accounting in the business line view and in the calculation of product profitability. Using scenario development and analysis, we create effective foundations for assessing plans of action.
      • Planning and reporting
        We further develop planning models and streamline the planning process and reporting with comprehensive know-how. In doing so, we follow the most up-to-date "better budgeting" approaches and thus support sustainable, substantive, procedural, and system-side realignment of all your planning processes. We implement the International Business Communication Standards (IBCS® by Hichert+Faisst), to achieve the utmost relevance, focused content streamlining and best possible support for the processes of reporting using cutting-edge system solutions.
      • Cost management
        With regard to cost management, we work with you to develop optimized cost controlling and provide you support with detailed specialized concepts for performing costing and cost allocation. We also accompany you with pragmatic approaches to derive result data and implement sustainable solutions to realize cost-reduction potentials. 
    • We manage transformation processes through to full implementation. In the area of controlling, we draw on in-depth expertise and a wide range of applications from renowned partner companies as well as our own industry-specific developments. These include:

      • SAP CO (Controlling)
      • SAP BPC (Business Planning and Consolidation)
      • SAP BW (Business Warehouse)
      • SAP BI (Business intelligence / Reporting)
      • Oracle Hyperion Financial Planning
      • Tagetik planning
    • Our services at a glance
    • Independence and customer loyalty via bank and institute establishment

      Across multiple industries, many companies are seeking to design and secure their need for refinancing more independently in terms of the amount, completeness and timeliness. Acquiring a banking license is one way of achieving these goals. Depending on the existing or desired business model, establishing a bank provides can have clear advantages: profiling and product diversification without significantly changing the business model, new revenue potentials, more customer loyalty, refinancing with moderate terms and an increase in independence.

      The ifb group is one of the leading consultancies for bank and institute establishment in Germany. We create the business plans with consideration of all relevant regulatory aspects and accompany the application procedure as well as professional and technical implementation. Our skill set provides you with excellent expert knowledge, implementation expertise, proven solutions and extensive experience.

      Our services at a glance:

      • Economic and strategic analysis within the context of business plan development
         The business plan for bank establishment serves as the basis of approval procedure by BaFin and must serve the defined goals. We work with you to develop a business plan that includes the economic viability with consideration of risk and results, as well as all the regulatory issues for institute foundation.
      • Monitoring and controlling the application and implementation phase
        We are specialized in harmonizing regulatory requirements with economic viability. We accompany you throughout the application process and implement your new business model in a goal-oriented way both technically and organizationally.
      • Definition of the required qualitative and quantitative human resources
      • Implementation of a tailor-made structural and procedural organization with effective control mechanisms that adhere to regulatory requirements
      • Development of an adequate IT strategy through to technology-independent implementation

Finance

Transparente, schlanke Organisationsstrukturen und optimale Prozessperformance

Globalisierung, Digitalisierung und dynamische Märkte mit zunehmend kürzeren Produktlebenszyklen verlangen Unternehmen immer kurzfristigere Kurskorrekturen ab. Gefordert sind neue Strategien und Geschäftsmodelle, die den Herausforderungen gewachsen sind, die aber oft weitreichende Veränderungen bis hin zu Restrukturierung und Digitalisierung der gesamten Organisation nach sich ziehen. Nicht nur kundenbezogene Prozesse sind davon betroffen, sondern auch zentrale Backoffice-Bereiche wie Controlling und Rechnungswesen. Hier geht es darum, flexible, skalierbare, integrierte Systeme und Strukturen mit optimaler Kosten-/Nutzenbilanz zu realisieren, um die Steuerungsfunktion der Funktionsbereiche und damit die Reaktionsfähigkeit der Organisation voll zu entfalten. Dies gilt bei Großunternehmen sowohl auf Konzernebene als auch in den Geschäftseinheiten.

Mit unserer am Markt einzigartigen Expertise für diese Anforderungen unterstützen wir Sie mit ausgewiesener Methodenkompetenz und profunder Erfahrung. Wir verschlanken Ihre Prozesse, steigern deren Performance und verknüpfen die Funktionsbereiche Rechnungswesen, Controlling oder Risikomanagement eng mit der Unternehmenssteuerung und den IT-Applikationen. So erzielen wir eine agile Finanzorganisation, mit der Sie auf Basis konsistenter Daten und realistischer Profitabilitätsanalysen neue Strategien verfolgen und zugleich die Steuerungsfähigkeit des Tagesgeschäfts effizient aufrechterhalten.

  • Rechnungswesen
  • Controlling
  • Bankgründung
    • Unser Angebot
    • Implementierungs-Lösungen
    • Innovative Lösungen für eine integrierte Finanzarchitektur mit funktionalem Rechnungswesen

      Komplexer werdende Geschäftsmodelle in globalen Märkten, regulatorische Ansprüche und verkürzte Reaktionszeiten erhöhen auch die Anforderungen an das Rechnungswesen. So fordern Anteilseigner und Markt in kurzen Zyklen Abschlusszahlen zur Finanz-, Ertrags- und Vermögenslage in hoher Qualität und mit maximaler Transparenz. Mit Blick auf diese Entwicklungen beraten wir Sie in allen Fragen des Rechnungswesens und angrenzender Bereiche entlang Ihrer Ziele und Bedürfnisse. Aktuelle Schwerpunktthemen sind die Umsetzung nationaler Rechnungslegungsstandards nach HGB oder US GAAP und internationaler Standards nach IFRS sowie die schnelle Anpassung an neue gesetzliche Regelungen. Auch die zeitnahe Gewinnung und Verarbeitung von Daten aus heterogenen Informationssystemen und die Einbettung in adäquate Interpretationsrahmen zählt zu den derzeit drängenden Fragen.

      Unsere Lösungen für diese und viele weitere Anforderungen beruhen auf tiefgreifendem Expertenwissen in den Fachdisziplinen sowie langjähriger Branchen- und Umsetzungserfahrung. Dabei haben wir auch bei Detailfragen immer das Ganze mit allen Interdependenzen von Rechnungswesen, Ergebnissteuerung und Risikomanagement im Blick, um Organisation und Prozesse umfassend bis zur adäquaten Softwarelösung zu optimieren. Unser Kernziel ist die Etablierung einer integrierten Finanzarchitektur mit konsistenter Datenbasis, die die Funktionalität des Rechnungswesens bestmöglich entfaltet.

    • Wir steuern Transformationsprozesse bis zur vollständigen Implementierung. Im Rechnungswesen greifen wir dabei auf profundes Know-how und ein breites Spektrum von Applikationen namhafter Partner sowie branchenspezifische Eigenentwicklungen zurück. Dazu zählen:

      • SAP S/4HANA
      • SAP BPC und FC für Planung und Konsolidierung
      • SAP Disclosure Management
      • SAP BI Reportinglösungen
      • Oracle Hyperion Financial Management (HFM)
      • Tagetik Konsolidierung
      • Disclosure Management
    • Unser Angebot
    • Implementierungs-Lösungen
    • Integrierte Kompetenz für Steuerung, Planung und Analyse

      Nie verlangten Märkte in so kurzen Abständen nach Innovationen, neuen Lösungen und Methoden wie heute. Die Digitalisierung erhöht Tempo und Komplexität zusätzlich. Angesichts dieser Dynamik wird die adäquate Bewertung strategischer Entscheidungen mit umfassender Transparenz hinsichtlich Profitabilität und Kosten essentiell und das Controlling zu einer Schlüsselfunktion. Wir unterstützen Sie mit tiefgreifender Expertise und Know-how darin, diese Funktion sicherzustellen. Wir beraten Sie in spezifischen Fachfragen oder steuern Sie durch maßgeschneiderte Transformationsprojekte bis zur Implementierung modernster Softwareprodukte. Unsere Lösungen sind immer ganzheitlich und sichern den optimalen Informationsaustausch aller Stakeholder bis zum Top-Management. Anstelle von Datensilos und Insellösungen etablieren wir tragfähige Prozessarchitekturen mit einer konsistenten Methoden- und Datenplattform. Wir harmonisieren die internen Steuerungsprozesse mit der externen Ergebnissicht des Rechnungswesens und betten dieses mit der Unternehmensplanung und der Kostensteuerung in ein integriertes System ein. Auf diese Weise wird das Controlling dem sprunghaft steigenden Informationsbedarf gerecht und schafft effiziente Grundlagen für Berichtswesen, Planung und Profitabilitätsanalyse. Wir beraten Sie als Partner auf Augenhöhe individuell und auf Basis von Best-Practice-Lösungen, aus denen wir maßgeschneiderte Fachkonzepte für Ihr Aufgabenprofil entwickeln.

      Unsere Services:

      • Ergebnissteuerung
        Wir unterstützen Sie in den Bereichen Ergebniskalkulation und -allokation, bei der Integration des Rechnungswesens in die Geschäftsfeldsicht sowie bei der Ermittlung von Produktrentabilitäten. Mit Szenario-Entwicklung und -analyse schaffen wir effektive Grundlagen zur Bewertung von Handlungsoptionen.
      • Planung und Reporting
        Wir entwickeln Planungsmodelle weiter und verschlanken den Planungsprozess sowie das Berichtswesen mit umfassendem Know-how. Dabei folgen wir den aktuellsten Ansätzen des „better budgeting“ und unterstützen so die nachhaltige inhaltliche, prozessuale und systemseitige Neuausrichtung Ihrer gesamten Planungsprozesse. Auf Grundlage der International Business Communication Standards (IBCS® by Hichert+Faisst) erzielen wir für Ihr Reporting maximale Aussagekraft, inhaltliche Fokussierung sowie die Verschlankung und bestmögliche Unterstützung der Prozesse durch aktuellste Systemlösungen.
      • Kostenmanagement
        Im Kostenmanagement entwickeln wir mit Ihnen zunächst das Zielbild Ihres Kostencontrollings und unterstützen Sie u.a. mit Detailfachkonzepten zur Kalkulation und Kostenallokation. Wir begleiten Sie außerdem mit pragmatischen Ansätzen zur Ableitung der Ergebnisdaten sowie bei der Umsetzung nachhaltiger Lösungen zur Realisierung von Kostensenkungspotentialen. 
    • Wir steuern Transformationsprozesse bis zur vollständigen Implementierung. Im Controlling greifen wir dabei auf profundes Know-how und ein breites Spektrum von Applikationen namhafter Partner sowie branchenspezifische Eigenentwicklungen zurück. Dazu zählen:

      • SAP CO (Controlling)
      • SAP BPC (Business Planning and Consolidation)
      • SAP BW (Businesswarehouse)
      • SAP BI (Business intelligence / Reporting)
      • Oracle Hyperion Financial Planning
      • Tagetik Planung
    • Unser Angebot
    • Unabhängigkeit und Kundenbindung durch Bank- und Institutsgründung

      Branchenübergreifend wächst in vielen Unternehmen der strategische Wunsch, den Refinanzierungsbedarf im Hinblick auf Höhe, Vollständigkeit und Pünktlichkeit unabhängiger zu gestalten und abzusichern. Eine Möglichkeit, diese Ziele zu verwirklichen, ist der Erwerb einer Banklizenz. In Abhängigkeit von bestehenden oder angestrebten Geschäftsmodellen bietet die Bankgründung klare Vorteile: Profilierung und Produktdiversifikation ohne wesentliche Veränderung des Geschäftsmodells, neue Ertragspotenziale, vollständige Abdeckung der Kundenwünsche und Kundenbindung, Refinanzierung zu moderaten Konditionen und einen Zuwachs an Unabhängigkeit.

      Die ifb group zählt zu den führenden Beratungsunternehmen für Bank- und Institutsgründungen in Deutschland. Wir erstellen für Sie die Geschäftspläne im Hinblick auf alle relevanten aufsichtsrechtlichen Aspekte und begleiten das Antragsverfahren sowie die fachliche und technische Umsetzung. Unser Kompetenzprofil bietet Ihnen exzellentes Expertenwissen, Umsetzungsstärke, praxiserprobte Lösungsansätze und umfassende Erfahrung.

      Unsere Services:

      • Wirtschaftliche und strategische Analysen im Rahmen der Geschäftsplanentwicklung
        Der Geschäftsplan für die Bankgründung ist die wesentliche Grundlage des Genehmigungsverfahrens durch die BaFin und muss Ihren Zielen optimal dienen. Wir entwickeln mit Ihnen einen auf diese Ansprüche zugeschnittenen Geschäftsplan, der die wirtschaftliche Tragfähigkeit mit Blick auf Risiko und Ergebnis ebenso integriert abdeckt wie alle aufsichtsrechtlichen Fragestellungen.
      • Begleitung und Steuerung der Antrags- und Umsetzungsphase
        Wir sind darauf spezialisiert, aufsichtsrechtliche Anforderungen wirtschaftlich tragfähig zu harmonisieren. Wir begleiten Sie im gesamten Antragsverfahren und setzen Ihr neues Geschäftsmodell zielführend technisch und organisatorisch um.
      • Definition der erforderlichen qualitativen und quantitativen Personalressourcen
      • Implementierung einer maßgeschneiderten Aufbau- und Ablauforganisation mit effektiven, regelkonformen Steuerungsmechanismen
      • Entwicklung einer adäquaten IT-Strategie bis zur technologieunabhängigen Implementierung