Finance

We define quality standards with our solutions

Banks are having to invest in adaptation projects in increasingly shorter cycles to keep pace with current developments. These are stress tests that tie up valuable resources. The required changes have an impact on the strategy and business model as well as the data architecture and organization as a whole. To sustainably meet these challenges, we provide you with strategic and operational support in establishing a flexible, scalable, transparent and integrated financial and risk architecture with an optimal cost-benefit ratio - both at the group level and in individual business units. The ifb group embodies unique market expertise paired with proven methodical competence and experience.

We connect your financial and risk management systems with corporate management and the IT processes that feed consistent data into the organization in real-time for realistic profitability analyses, sustainable decisions and future-oriented strategies.

In doing so, we fully map the interactions between reporting, processes, organization and IT systems with a holistic view of enterprise performance management (EPM) and reporting. Our EPM concepts therefore provide an integrated end-to-end view from strategic planning, budgeting, forecasting, monitoring and analysis to legal consolidation.

As a result, our solutions help you achieve much more efficient processes, so that you can smoothly manage your day-to-day business, identify and plan your future potentials based on yield aspects, and proactively circumvent risks.

  • Financial Accounting
  • Controlling
    • Our services at a glance
    • Implementation solutions
    • Accounting functionality across company divisions with a comprehensive data platform

      The growing complexity and IT dependency of the banking business paired with increasing competition and new regulations require effective management strategies in the area of accounting as well. We provide you with support in this regard in all the relevant fields of accounting and related areas according to your needs and objectives. We develop solutions to meet today's requirements including implementation of national accounting standards according to HGB or US GAAP and international standards according to IFRS as well as rapid adaptation to new regulations. Other focus areas of our consulting services include:

      • Fair value measurement
      • Effective interest rate calculation
      • Amortized cost calculation
      • Accrual and deferral calculation
      • Hedge accounting and valuation units
      • Impairment and risk provisioning

      Our consulting and concepts are based on in-depth expertise in these specialized subject areas and many years of experience in the industry. In addition to specialized consulting services, we provide a holistic approach with regard to the interdependencies between accounting, reporting, risk management and yield management to equip your organization for today's challenges across business units based on an integrated data architecture. This includes development of a strategy tailored to your business model, which incorporates the design of structures and processes as well as the IT applications customized for this purpose. We thus lay the foundations throughout the company for the timely collection and processing of data - often from a heterogeneous information system landscape - and the evaluation of this data in the appropriate interpretation frameworks. This provides an IT-assisted financial and risk architecture with a consistent data platform, which fully optimizes your accounting system's functionality.

    • We manage transformation processes through to full implementation. In the area of accounting, we draw on a wide range of applications from renowned partner companies as well as our own industry-specific developments: 

      • SAP Bank Analyzer AFI (Accounting for Financial Instruments)
      • SAP S/4HANA
      • SAP BPC and FC for planning and consolidation
      • SAP Disclosure Management and SAP BI reporting solutions
      • SAP Performance Management for Financial Services (FS-PER) for implementation in SAP HANA architectures
      • Oracle Hyperion Financial Management (HFM)
      • Tagetik planning, consolidation and disclosure management solutions
    • Our services at a glance
    • Implementation solutions
    • Integrated competency in business line management, planning, profitability analysis and reporting

      Banks are faced with decreasing yield potential due to low interest rates in the capital market and new competitors. The industry is currently characterized by the search for innovative business models, sales strategies and ways to cut costs. Assessment of strategic decisions with comprehensive transparency, in terms of profitability and cost, has therefore become essential and controlling has become a basic key function. With our in-depth controlling expertise and broad financial know-how, we help you guarantee this function.

      We provide you with consulting pertaining to specific individual issues and help you navigate through customized transformation projects through to system implementation. In this process, we develop comprehensive and fully integrated solutions that ensure an optimal exchange of information between all stakeholders through to top management. Instead of data silos and isolated solutions, we create a consistent method and data platform as well as a sustainable process architecture. We harmonize your internal control processes with the external result view of accounting and embed them in an integrated system together with corporate planning and cost control. You can therefore quickly meet the rapidly increasing need for information and achieve an efficient foundation for reporting, planning and profitability analysis.

      Our services at a glance:

      • In the area of yield management, we provide you support with profitability analysis and earnings allocation, integration of accounting in the business line view and in the calculation of product profitability. Using scenario development and analysis, we create effective foundations for assessing plans of action.
      • We optimize planning and reporting by further developing planning models and streamlining your planning process and reporting. In addition to this, we provide comprehensive consulting with regard to all current issues, such as risk provisioning in medium-term planning within the IFRS 9 context.
      • With regard to cost management, we work with you to develop optimized cost controlling and provide you support with detailed specialized concepts for performing unit costing and cost allocation. We also accompany you with pragmatic approaches to derive result data, realize cost-reduction potentials and achieve sustainable solutions.

      As a partner at eye-level, we provide you with individual support in developing an optimized business concept for your task profile and then implement this concept in a pragmatic goal-oriented way.

    • We manage transformation processes through to full implementation. In the area of controlling, we draw on in-depth expertise and a wide range of applications from renowned partner companies as well as our own industry-specific developments. These include: 

       

      • SAP FS-PER (SAP Performance Management for Financial Services)
      • SAP Bank Analyzer CVPM (Calculation & Valuation Process Management)
      • SAP Bank Analyzer PA (Profitability Analysis)
      • SAP SEM PA (Profit Analyzer)
      • SAP CO (Controlling)
      • SAP BPC (Business Planning and Consolidation)
      • SAP BW (Business Warehouse)
      • SAP BI (Business Intelligence/Reporting)
      • Oracle Hyperion Financial Planning
      • Tagetik planning
      • OKULAR CBS
      • OKULAR DB III-Planer
      • OKULAR KOS

Finance

Mit unseren Lösungen setzen wir Qualitätsstandards

In immer kürzeren Zyklen müssen Banken in Anpassungsprozesse investieren, um mit aktuellen Entwicklungen Schritt zu halten. Dies sind Belastungsproben, die wertvolle Ressourcen binden. Notwendige Veränderungen betreffen die Strategie und das Geschäftsmodell ebenso wie die gesamte Organisation und Datenarchitektur. Um die Herausforderungen nachhaltig zu bewältigen, unterstützen wir Sie strategisch und operativ darin, sowohl auf der Konzernebene als auch in den Geschäftseinheiten eine flexible, skalierbare, transparente und integrierte Finanz-und Risikoarchitektur mit optimaler Kosten-Nutzen-Bilanz zu etablieren. Die ifb group steht dabei für eine am Markt einzigartige Expertise mit ausgewiesener Methodenkompetenz und Erfahrung.

Wir verknüpfen Ihre Finanz- und Risikosysteme mit der Unternehmenssteuerung und den IT-Prozessen, die in Echtzeit konsistente Daten in die Organisation einspeisen - für realistische Profitabilitätsanalysen, tragfähige Entscheidungen und zukunftsweisende Strategien. Dabei bilden wir mit einer ganzheitlichen Betrachtung von Enterprise Performance Management und Reporting die Wechselwirkungen zwischen Reporting, Prozessen, Organisation und IT-Systemen lückenlos ab. So realisieren unsere EPM-Konzepte eine integrierte End-to-end-Betrachtung von der strategischen Planung, über Budgetierung und Prognose, Monitoring und Analyse bis zur legalen Konsolidierung.

Im Ergebnis erzielen Sie mit unseren Lösungen wesentlich effizientere Prozesse, Sie steuern Ihr Tagesgeschäft störungsfrei, eruieren und planen Ihre Zukunftspotenziale nach Renditegesichtspunkten und umschiffen Risiken proaktiv.

  • Rechnungswesen
  • Controlling
    • Unser Angebot
    • Implementierungs-Lösungen
    • Bereichsübergreifende Funktionalität des Rechnungswesens mit umfassender Datenbasis

      Die wachsende Komplexität und IT-Abhängigkeit der Bankgeschäfte, der steigende Konkurrenzdruck und neue gesetzliche Vorgaben erfordern auch im Rechnungswesen effektive Bewältigungsstrategien. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei in allen relevanten Themenfeldern des Rechnungswesens und angrenzender Bereichen gemäß Ihrer Bedürfnisse und Ziele. So entwickeln wir Lösungen für aktuelle Anforderungen wie die Umsetzung nationaler Rechnungslegungsstandards nach HGB oder US GAAP und internationaler Standards nach IFRS sowie für die schnelle Anpassung an neue gesetzliche Regelungen. Weitere Schwerpunkte unserer Beratung sind:

      • Fair Value-Bewertung
      • Effektivzinsberechnung
      • Ermittlung fortgeführter Anschaffungskosten
      • Berechnung von Abgrenzungen
      • Hedge Accounting und Bewertungseinheiten
      • Risikovorsorge (Impairment)

      Unsere Beratung und Konzepte basieren auf tiefgreifendem Expertenwissen in den Fachdisziplinen und langjähriger Branchenerfahrung. Neben der Beratung in den Fachfragen bieten wir Ihnen mit Blick auf die Interdependenzen von Rechnungs- und Meldewesen, Risikomanagement und Ergebnissteuerung einen ganzheitlichen Lösungsansatz, der Ihre Organisation bereichsübergreifend und auf Basis einer integrierten Datenarchitektur auf die Anforderungen der Zeit ausrichtet. Dazu zählt die Entwicklung einer auf Ihr Geschäftsmodell zugeschnittenen Strategie, die die Gestaltung von Strukturen und Prozessen ebenso mit einbezieht wie die dafür maßgeschneiderten IT-Applikationen. So schaffen wir unternehmensweit die Grundlagen für die zeitnahe Gewinnung und Verarbeitung von Daten aus oft heterogen gewachsenen Informationssystemen und deren Auswertung in geeigneten Interpretationsrahmen. Ergebnis ist die Etablierung einer IT-gestützten Finanz- und Risikoarchitektur mit konsistenter Datenbasis, die die Funktionalität Ihres Rechnungswesens optimal entfaltet.

    • Wir steuern Transformationsprozesse bis zur vollständigen Implementierung. Im Rechnungswesen greifen wir auf ein breites Spektrum von Applikationen namhafter Partner sowie branchenspezifische Eigenentwicklungen zurück. Dazu zählen:

      • SAP Bank Analyzer AFI (Accounting for Financial Instruments)
      • SAP S/4HANA SAP BPC und FC für Planung und Konsolidierung
      • SAP Disclosure Management sowie SAP BI Reportinglösungen
      • SAP Performance Management for Financial Services (FS-PER) zum Einsatz in einer SAP HANA Architektur
      • Oracle Hyperion Financial Management (HFM)
      • Tagetik Planung und Konsolidierung sowie Disclosure Management
    • Unser Angebot
    • Implementierungs-Lösungen
    • Integrierte Kompetenz für Geschäftsfeldsteuerung, Planung, Profitabilitätsanalyse und Berichtswesen

      Die Niedrigzinsphase am Kapitalmarkt und neue Wettbewerber schmälern das Ertragspotenzial der Banken. Die Suche nach innovativen Geschäftsmodellen, neuen Vertriebsstrategien und Kostensenkungspotenzialen prägt die Branche. Damit wird die Bewertung strategischer Entscheidungen mit umfassender Transparenz hinsichtlich Profitabilität und Kosten essentiell, das Controlling zu einer elementaren Schlüsselfunktion. Mit unserer tiefgreifenden Controlling-Expertise und einem breiten finanzwirtschaftlichen Know-how unterstützen wir Sie dabei, diese Funktion sicherzustellen.

      Wir beraten Sie in individuellen Fachfragen und steuern Sie durch maßgeschneiderte Transformationsprojekte bis zur Implementierung der Systeme. Dabei entwickeln wir stets ganzheitliche Lösungen, die einen optimalen Informationsaustausch aller Stakeholder bis zum Top-Management sicherstellen. Anstelle von Datensilos und Insellösungen schaffen wir eine konsistente Methoden- und Datenplattform sowie eine tragfähige Prozessarchitektur. Wir harmonisieren Ihre internen Steuerungsprozesse mit der externen Ergebnissicht des Rechnungswesens und betten diese mit der Unternehmensplanung und der Kostensteuerung in ein integriertes System ein. Sie werden so dem sprunghaft steigenden Informationsbedarf zeitnah gerecht und gewinnen eine effiziente Basis für Ihr Berichtswesen, die Planung und die Profitabilitätsanalyse.

      Unsere Services:

      • Auf dem Gebiet Ergebnissteuerung unterstützen wir Sie in den Bereichen der Ergebniskalkulation und -allokation, der Integration des Rechnungswesens in die Geschäftsfeldsicht sowie bei der Ermittlung von Produktrentabilitäten. Mit Szenarioentwicklung und -analyse schaffen wir effektive Grundlagen zur Bewertung von Handlungsoptionen.
      • Planung und Reporting optimieren wir durch die Weiterentwicklung von Planungsmodellen sowie die Verschlankung Ihres Planungsprozesses und des Berichtswesens. Darüber hinaus beraten wir Sie umfassend in allen aktuellen Themen wie z.B. der Ableitung der Risikovorsorge in der Mittelfristplanung im Kontext von IFRS 9.
      • Im Handlungsfeld Kostenmanagement entwickeln wir mit Ihnen das Zielbild Ihres Kostencontrollings und unterstützen Sie u.a. mit Detailfachkonzepten zur Stückkostenermittlung und Kostenallokation. Wir begleiten Sie außerdem mit pragmatischen Ansätzen zur Ableitung der Ergebnisdaten sowie bei der Realisierung von Kostensenkungspotentialen und nachhaltigen Lösungen.

      Wir unterstützen Sie individuell und als Partner auf Augenhöhe mit der Entwicklung eines optimalen Fachkonzeptes für Ihr Aufgabenprofil und setzen dieses pragmatisch und zielführend um.

    • Wir steuern Transformationsprozesse bis zur vollständigen Implementierung.Im Controlling greifen wir dabei auf profundes Know-how und ein breites Spektrum von Applikationen namhafter Partner sowie branchenspezifische Eigenentwicklungen zurück. Dazu zählen:

      • SAP FS PER (Performance Management for Financial Products)
      • SAP Bank Analyzer CVPM (Calculation & Valuation Process Management)
      • SAP Bank Analyzer PA (Profitability Analysis)
      • SAP SEM PA (Profit Analyzer)
      • SAP CO (Controlling)
      • SAP BPC (Business Planning and Consolidation)
      • SAP BW (Businesswarehouse)
      • SAP BI (Business intelligence / Reporting)
      • Oracle Hyperion Financial Planning
      • Tagetik Planung
      • OKULAR CBS
      • OKULAR DB III-Planer
      • OKULAR KOS