ifb‘s Financial Navigator changes the world of bank management


innovative, intuitively in real-time

You will perform compre-hensive projections into the future in real-time, and display the results immedi-ately, based on intuitive charts – even comfortably from your mobile device.

We are advising you on all aspects how to reach this goal in the most optimal way.

Would you like to learn more?

We will send you further information.

 

Financial Navigator – a radically modern approach to bank management

You will perform compre-hensive projections into the future in real-time, and display the results immedi-ately, based on intuitive charts – even comfortably from your mobile device. 
Skyrocketing technological innovations such as in recent years enable IT-based business analyses and subsequent management and controlling that seemed not even feasible only recently. Consistent use of these innovations results - in many ways - in a completely new perspective towards bank management. With our "Financial Navigator" we are consequently taking this development into account.

Did you consider executing bank management in real-time, intuitively and from your mobile device?

You may have a long-held wish to be able to initiate complex calculations and review the results immediately and from the comfort of your mobile device. And you may be longing for the opportunity to apply modern methods such as those from Artificial Intelligence. These desires can now be fulfilled in a way that revolutionizes bank management.

What is the Financial Navigator?

The Financial Navigator is the result of ongoing development in dialogue with our clients.  It consists of an integrative economic and technological concept on how to conduct com-prehensive projections, calculations and analyses related to bank management in real-time with the use of cutting-edge IT. This concept is based on our deep knowledge of very different aspects:
 

  1. Profound knowledge in bank management and bank opera-tions;
  2. Configuration and customization of different dashboarding-solutions, to respond to client requirements in a most flexible way;
  3. Use of in-memory databases and distrib-uted computing as a prerequisite for real-time calculations;
  4. Methods, tools and pro-gramming libraries to apply state-of-the-art methods of Artificial Intelligence and Agent-Based-Modeling professionally

Our approach: We advise our clients on the way to the Financial Navigator.

With the Financial Navigator we have developed a comprehensive concept that takes into account all the aforementioned requirements. It includes a broad knowledge base in business-methodology and IT-expertise to bring this concept to fruition in very different client-individual contexts. In this way, we are in the best position to advise you thoroughly on how to realize modern bank management with the Financial Navigator, reflecting your very individual situation with regards to IT-architecture and methodology.   

Financial Navigator as the means towards consequent modern bank management.

With the Financial Navigator you will be enabled to realize modern bank management in the following sense:

  • Trigger calculations from a modern dashboard
  • Perform the calculation of entire portfolios in real-time
  • Immediate visibility of results in an intriguing dashboard
  • Use of a variety of state-of-the-art methods (e.g. ABM and AI)
  • Ability to choose between different methods per each calculation

Agent-based modeling (ABM) is a technique for modelling complex systems to gain a deeper understanding of how systems behave; ABMs simulate how all kinds of people, governments, regulators, corporations, banks, or markets interact with one other and how that interaction could cause specific things to happen to them and to the economy more broadly.

ifb have partnered with Simudyne, a simulation technology company. The partnership offers you state-of-the-art technology in combination with modern bank management and contemporary implementation approaches. Further information on ABM can be found here.

An exemplary scenario is the calculation and analysis of credit risk key figures for an entire portfolio (see conceptual overview diagram).

Ein exemplarisches Szenario ist die Berechnung und Analyse von Kreditrisikokennzahlen für ein komplettes Portfolio

»  click on the picture to enlarge

High flexibility implies different paths to realization.

Although we have programmed and implemented a fully functional version of the Finan-cial Navigator, we are geared towards realizing the Financial Navigator client-individually, and prepared to advise you on the way towards this goal:

  1. Adaption of your tool-preferences: With the Financial Navigator, we comply with your preferences towards tools. We have experience with very different dashboard-tools and know in which ways these tools can be integrated into a Financial Navigator. Depending on client requirements, we can realize the real-time calculations both via in-memory databases as well as on HADOOP-clusters. Both options only represent different variations in the implementation of a Financial Navigator.
  2. Adjusting to your preferences for computational methods: Throughout the devel-opment of the Financial Navigator, we have gained in-depth knowledge on how to apply powerful methods and libraries in different software packages (Python, R, SAS, SAP) to problems in bank management, e.g. in order to implement a variety of time series models or credit portfolio models.
  3. Embedding into your IT-architecture: With regards to our long-standing experience in business and IT architecture, we also offer profound consulting services on how to realize the Financial Navigator optimally within your IT architecture. 

» Download Flyer

VIDEO ansehen

A Modern Approach to the Central Banks Risk Monitoring

 

You want to get to know the Financial Navigator?

Please get in touch with us.

We are looking forward to setting up an appointment with you – in person or as a web-meeting. Do you have suggestions or feedback? We are hap-py to discuss them with you. 

 

Your Contact
» VOLKER LIERMANN
Partner
E-Mail

» DR. MARKUS THIELE
Director
E-Mail

 

Would you like to get further information on the topic of the Financial Navigator? 

Would you rather like to set up an appointment?
Please e-mail us:
info(at)ifb-group.com
or call us at:
+49 221 9218410

 

 

Empfehlen

Der ifb Financial Navigator verändert die Welt der Banksteuerung


innovativ, intuitiv, in Echtzeit

Sie können künftig umfangreiche Zukunftsprojektionen in Echtzeit durchführen und sich die Ergebnisse unmittelbar und auf Basis intuitiver Graphiken anschauen, auch auf Ihrem mobilen Endgerät. 

Wir beraten Sie in allen Belangen, wie Sie dieses Ziel bestmöglich erreichen können.

Sie möchten mehr erfahren?

Gerne senden wir Ihnen weitere Informationen zu.

Financial Navigator – Ein radikal moderner Ansatz in der Banksteuerung.

Sprunghafte technologische Innovationen wie die der letzten Jahre ermöglichen IT-basierte fachliche Analysen und eine darauf aufsetzende Überwachung und Steuerung, wie sie kürzlich noch praktisch unmöglich erschienen. Die konsequente Nutzung dieser technischen Innovationen zieht dabei eine in vielen Belangen völlig neue Sicht auf die Art und Weise der Banksteuerung nach sich. Mit unserem "Financial Navigator" tragen wir dieser Entwicklung konsequent Rechnung.

Möchten Sie mobil, in Echtzeit & intuitiv Banksteuerung betreiben?

Sie hegen vielleicht auch seit langem den Wunsch, möglichst spontan und mobil, d.h. von Ihrem Tablet oder Smart Phone aus, umfangreiche Berechnungen auslösen und sich die Ergebnisse sofort anschauen zu können. Und vielleicht möchten Sie überdies auch moderne Methoden wie die der Künstlichen Intelligenz anwenden können. Die Realisierung dieser Wünsche ist nunmehr erreichbar und wird die Banksteuerung revolutionieren.

Was ist der Financial Navigator?

Der Financial Navigator ist das Ergebnis einer fortwährenden Entwicklung im Dialog mit Kunden. Es handelt sich um ein integratives betriebswirtschaftliches und technologisches Konzept zur Durchführung umfangreicher Projektionen, Kalkulationen und Analysen der Banksteuerung in Echtzeit mit modernsten IT-Mitteln. Das Konzept basiert auf der unabdingbaren tiefen Kenntnis sehr unterschiedlicher Aspekte:
 

  1. Fundierte und praxisorientierte Bankbetriebs- und Banksteuerungskenntnisse
  2. Konfiguration und Programmierung verschiedener Dashboard-Lösungen, um flexibel auf Kundenbedürfnisse eingehen zu können;
  3. Art und Weise der Nutzung von In-Memory-Datenbanken und verteiltem Rechnen als Voraussetzungen für Echtzeit-Rechnungen;
  4. Methoden, Tools und Bibliotheken, um die modernen Methoden der Künstlichen Intelligenz und des Agent-Based-Modeling professionell verwenden zu können.

Unser Ansatz: Wir beraten Kunden hin zum Financial Navigator.

Mit dem Financial Navigator haben wir ein umfassendes Konzept entwickelt, das den erwähnten Anforderungen umfänglich Rechnung trägt. Es umfasst das unabdingbare breitgefächerte fachmethodische und IT-Expertenwissen zur Realisierung in unterschiedlichen kundenindividuellen Kontexten. Wir sind somit in der Lage, Sie vor dem Hintergrund Ihrer individuellen Rahmenbedingungen hinsichtlich IT-Architektur und Methodik umfänglich dahingehend zu beraten, wie Sie eine moderne Banksteuerung mittels des Financial Navigators in bestmöglicher Weise realisieren können.

Der Financial Navigator als konsequent moderne Banksteuerung.

Durch den Financial Navigator werden Sie in der Lage sein, eine moderne Banksteuerung im folgenden Sinn zu realisieren:

  • Anstoßen von Rechnungen aus einem modernen Dashboard heraus
  • Durchführung der Kalkulation kompletter Portfolien in Echtzeit
  • Sofortige Sichtbarkeit der Ergebnisse in einem suggestiven Dashboard
  • Verwendung unterschiedlichster moderner Methoden (u.a. ABM und KI)
  • Möglichkeit, je Berechnung zwischen verschiedenen Methoden zu wählen

Agentenbasierte Modellierung (ABM) ist eine Technik zur Modellierung komplexer Systeme, um ein tieferes Verständnis dafür zu gewinnen, wie sich Systeme verhalten; ABMs simulieren, wie alle Arten von Menschen, Regierungen, Regulierungsbehörden, Unternehmen, Banken oder Märkte miteinander interagieren und wie diese Interaktion dazu führen könnte, dass ihnen und der Wirtschaft im weiteren Sinne bestimmte Dinge widerfahren.

ifb ist eine Partnerschaft mit Simudyne, einem Unternehmen für Simulationstechnologie, eingegangen. Die Partnerschaft bietet Ihnen state-of-the-art Technologie in Kombination mit moderner Banksteuerung und zeitgemäßen Implementierungsansätzen. Vertiefende Informationen zu ABM finden sich hier.

Ein exemplarisches Szenario ist die Berechnung und Analyse von Kreditrisikokennzahlen für ein komplettes Portfolio:

Ein exemplarisches Szenario ist die Berechnung und Analyse von Kreditrisikokennzahlen für ein komplettes Portfolio

» zum vergrößern  aufs Bild klicken

Hohe Flexibilität heißt unterschiedliche Realisierungsmöglichkeiten.

Obschon wir einen voll funktionsfähigen Financial Navigator prototypisch ausprogrammiert haben, sind wir darauf ausgerichtet, den Financial Navigator kundenindividuell zu realisieren und Sie auf dem Weg dorthin zu beraten:

  1. Anpassungen an Ihre Tool-Präferenzen: Wir entsprechen mit dem Financial Navigator Ihren Präferenzen hinsichtlich Tools. So kennen wir unterschiedlichste Dashboard-Tools und wissen, in welcher Weise die einzelnen Tools in einen Financial Navigator integriert werden können. Wir können je nach Kundenbedarf die Echtzeit-Rechnungen sowohl mit In-Memory-Datenbanken als auch auf Hadoop-Clustern realisieren. Beides entspricht lediglich unterschiedlichen Umsetzungsvarianten eines Financial Navigators.
  2. Adjustierung an Ihre methodischen Präferenzen: Mit der Entwicklung des Financial Navigator haben wir die Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse erworben, um leistungsfähige Methoden und Bibliotheken auf Basis unterschiedlicher Software (Python, R, SAS, SAP) für Zwecke der Banksteuerung verwenden zu können, z.B. für die Umsetzung verschiedener Kreditportfolio- und Zeitreihenmodelle.
  3. Einbettung in Ihre IT-Architektur: In Verbindung mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in Fach- und IT-Architektur beraten wir Sie auch profund, wie Sie den Financial Navigator optimal in Ihrer IT-Architektur realisieren können. 

» Download Flyer

VIDEO ansehen

A Modern Approach to the Central Banks Risk Monitoring

Sie wollen den Financial Navigator näher kennenlernen?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf.
Gerne vereinbaren wir einen Termin mit Ihnen – auch als Web-Meeting.
Haben Sie Anmerkungen und Feedback? Wir stehen gerne Rede und Antwort.

Ihre Ansprechpartner:
» VOLKER LIERMANN
Partner
E-Mail

» DR. MARKUS THIELE
Director
E-Mail
 

Würden Sie gerne weitere Informationen zum Thema Financial Navigator erhalten?

Oder möchten Sie einen Termin mit uns vereinbaren?
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre E-Mail:
info(at)ifb-group.com
oder rufen Sie einfach an:
 +49 221 9218410

 

 

Empfehlen