Environment, Social & Governance (ESG)

Think Tank Sustainability: We get you in shape!

Our deliberately multidisciplined team of experts, helps you understand and assess opportunities and risks in the context of sustainability and integrate them into your data systems, management systems, and control loops.

Would you like more information?

We call you back!

The Challenge

The Challenge

Seize opportunities, minimize risks

Never before has there been so much awareness of the impact of our actions on the environment and society worldwide. The climate movements and the UN's Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), the EU's Green Deal, and governments' Sustainable Finance strategies are setting binding sustainability targets - also in the financial sector. Financial service providers can no longer only distinguish themselves through financial key figures but must also disclose how they deal with sustainability aspects. The ESG criteria are the verifiable assessment basis in the dimensions of environment, social affairs and good governance. 

Active action here offers enormous opportunities to differentiate oneself from the competition. However, the integration of sustainability aspects into business models and decision-making processes is also mandatory under supervisory law, as the increasing number of regulations and requirements from a risk perspective makes clear. Thus, all financial service providers, from banks to insurance companies, must address the consequences of their actions and sustainability risks, with a comprehensive view of strategy, data, methods, and IT implementation, as well as management and disclosure.

The Team

The Team

The best minds from all disciplines for your transformation

The guard rails for aligning your business processes with the future topic of sustainability have been set. But the transformation needs a multidisciplined competence profile. Our Sustainability Think Tank brings together all the expertise: Banking and insurance industry experts, compliance specialists, experts in regulatory reporting, accounting, and modern technology solutions.

A team of the best and most experienced minds accompanies you pragmatically and according to your level of ambition on your sustainable transformation path. Our consulting approach is holistic and based on professional and technical leading best practices.

Our Services

Set the course for a sustainable future now!

We identify your individual requirements, perform the necessary analyses, develop optimal strategic approaches, and implement all measures for you, including measurement methods, reporting and IT-related implementation.

Our services cover your requirements holistically. These include:

  • Implementation of a position statement for ESG analysis and compliance
  • Develop ESG risk methodologies, stress testing and impact determination
  • Establishment of an ESG reporting framework for disclosure and reporting
  • Definition and implementation of a holistic ESG management concept
  • Solutions to your ESG data challenges - from data collection to a comprehensive data model and from data governance to a technical framework.

ESG Impact House for Banks
 

ESG Impact House for Insurances
 

The ESG Impact House illustrates our holistic approach. We cover your needs across all relevant areas of your company.

Why ifb?

Why ifb?

Excellent industry know-how in the banking and insurance sector - successful for over 30 years!

  • Scientifically based knowledge - trends, requirements, and regulations always in view
  • Interdisciplinary teams of consultants
  • Best practices defined with customers and a strong partner network, combined with strong technical, methodological and IT expertise
  • Individually adapted process model with our REFRAMETM consulting approach
  • Modular, standardized service components for individual, cost-effective solutions
Your Value

Your Value

  • Future-proof
  • Transparency in management and control 
  • Minimized risks, better performance
  • Regulatory compliance 
  • Pragmatic operationalization 
  • Integration of both business and technical perspectives

We support you in your transformation process!

individual – holistic – pragmatic

ESG | Banks

» Flyer

ESG | Insurance

» Flyer

ESG | Reporting and Disclosure

» Flyer

ESG | Data-Framework

» Flyer

ESG | Climate Stress Testing

» Flyer

Environment, Social & Governance (ESG)

Think Tank Nachhaltigkeit: Wir bringen Sie in Form!

Unser bewusst multidisziplinäres Expertenteam unterstützt Sie dabei, Chancen und Risiken im Kontext Nachhaltigkeit zu verstehen, zu bewerten und in Ihre Daten-, Managementsysteme und Steuerungskreise zu integrieren

Sie möchten mehr erfahren?

Wir rufen Sie gerne zurück.

Die Herausforderung

Die Herausforderung

Chancen ergreifen, Risiken minimieren

Nie zuvor war das Bewusstsein für die Auswirkungen unseres Handelns auf Umwelt und Gesellschaft weltweit so groß. Die Klimabewegungen und die Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) der UN, der „Green Deal“ der EU und die Sustainable Finance-Strategie der Regierungen setzen verbindliche Nachhaltigkeitsziele - auch im Finanzsektor. Finanzdienstleister können sich nicht mehr nur über finanzielle Kennzahlen profilieren, sondern müssen auch ihren Umgang mit Nachhaltigkeitsaspekten offen legen. Die ESG-Kriterien sind dabei die nachprüfbare Beurteilungsbasis in den Dimensionen Umwelt (Environment), Soziales (Social) und gute Unternehmensführung (Governance). 

Aktives Handeln bietet hier enorme Chancen, sich vom Wettbewerb zu differenzieren. Doch ist die Integration von Nachhaltigkeitsaspekten in Geschäftsmodell und Entscheidungsprozesse auch aufsichtsrechtlich verpflichtend, wie die steigende Zahl von Regularien und Vorgaben aus Risikosicht deutlich macht. So müssen sich alle Finanzdienstleister von Banken bis zu Versicherungen mit den Folgen ihres Handelns und Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken auseinander setzen, mit einem umfassenden Blick auf  Strategie, Daten, Methoden und IT-Umsetzung sowie die Steuerung und Offenlegung.

Das Team

Das Team

Die besten Köpfe aller Disziplinen für Ihre Transformation

Die Leitplanken für die Ausrichtung Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse auf das Zukunftsthema Nachhaltigkeit sind gesetzt. Aber die Transformation braucht ein multidisziplinäres Kompetenzprofil. Unser Think Tank Nachhaltigkeit führt alle Expertisen zusammen: Kenner der Banken- und Versicherungsbranche, Compliance-Spezialisten, Experten für regulatorisches Reporting, Rechnungslegung und moderne Technologie-Lösungen. 

Ein Team der besten und erfahrensten Köpfe begleitet Sie pragmatisch und entsprechend Ihres Ambitionsniveaus auf Ihrem nachhaltigen Transformationspfad. Unser Beratungsansatz ist ganzheitlich und basiert auf fachlich und technisch führenden Best Practices.

Unsere Leistungen

Jetzt die Weichen für eine nachhaltige Zukunft stellen!

Wir identifizieren Ihre individuellen Anforderungen, führen die notwendigen Analysen durch, entwickeln optimale strategische Ansätze und realisieren für Sie sämtliche Maßnahmen bis hin zu Messmethoden, Reporting und der IT-seitigen Umsetzung. 

Unsere Services decken Ihre Anforderungen ganzheitlich ab. Dazu zählen:  

  • Umsetzung einer Positionsbestimmung für ESG-Analyse und -Compliance
  • Entwicklung ESG-Risiko-Methoden, Stresstesting und Impactbestimmung
  • Etablierung eines ESG Reporting Frameworks für Offenlegung und Meldewesen
  • Definition und Umsetzung eines ganzheitlichen ESG-Steuerungskonzeptes
  • Lösungen für Ihre Herausforderungen hinsichtlich ESG-Daten - von der Datenerhebung bis zu einem umfassenden Datenmodell und von der Data Governance bis zum technischen Framework

ESG Impact House für Banken
 

ESG Impact House für Versicherungen
 

Das ESG Impact Haus verdeutlich unseren ganzheitlichen Ansatz. Über alle relevanten Bereiche Ihres Unternehmens hinweg decken wir Ihren Bedarf ab. 

Warum ifb?

Warum ifb?

Exzellentes Branchen Know-how im Banking und Insurance Sektor - erfolgreich seit über 30 Jahren!

  • Wissenschaftlich fundiertes Wissen - Trends, Anforderungen und Regularien stets im Blick
  • Interdisziplinäre Beraterteams
  • Mit Kunden und einem starken Partnernetzwerk definierte Best Practices, kombiniert mit  ausgeprägter Fach-, Methoden- und IT-Kompetenz
  • Individuell angepasstes Vorgehensmodell mit unserem REFRAMETM -Beratungsansatz
  • Modulare, standardisierte Leistungsbausteine für individuelle, kosteneffiziente Lösungsansätze
Ihr Mehrwert

Ihr Mehrwert

  • Zukunftssicherheit
  • Transparenz in Management und Steuerung 
  • Minimierte Risiken, bessere Performance
  • Aufsichtsrechtliche Compliance 
  • Pragmatische Operationalisierung 
  • Integration sowohl der fachlichen wie technischen Perspektiven

Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihrem Transformationsprozess! 

individuell – ganzheitlich – pragmatisch

ESG | Banken

» Flyer

ESG | Versicherungen

» Flyer

ESG | Reporting und Disclosure

» Flyer

ESG | Daten-Framework

» Flyer

ESG | Climate Stress Testing

» Flyer

Empfehlen